Women in the Law UK Manchester hosted another fantastic event on the 9 th November 2017 on Career Progression Jobs for the girls. Open to both men and women, attendance was encouraged from everyone. a wide ranged attended including Solicitors, Barristers, Legal Executives, Trainees, Pupils, Paralegals, junior staff members and students. There was something for everyone to help them gain ideas to progress their career and share back in their firms and sets. The event was designed to encourage and support the next generation of lawyers and allow junior to senior to learn from one another and encourage retention.

This event had a fantastic range of the judiciary from recently Appointed judges to new recorders and experienced silk. The impressive panel of

speakers sponsored by Lincoln House Chambers Manchester and the CBA discussed their journey and answered questions from a keen audience. The inspiring guest speakers;

Her Honour Judge Baxter

Her Honour Judge Landale

Miss Lisa Roberts QC and Attorney General of the Northern Circuit

Miss Recorder Brandon of 9 St John Street Chambers

District Judge Philip Barnes – former solicitor and now at 9 St John Street Chambers

Andrew Gregory, Solicitor at Leonard Curtis ABS.

9th November 2017, 5.30pm-8pm hosted at and sponsored by Lincoln House Chambers, Manchester.

The event also launched the Women in the Law UK mentoring Programme.

The  one million mentors programme campaigns was also highlighted.

If you would like to attend the next Women in the Law event please visit

or  email Lisa our admin Assistant at

Next events are Xmas Concert with special guest Judge Rinder.  11 th January, 8 th Feb and 8 th March 2018 Annual Dinner with Baroness Hale as guest speaker.  We welcome our male colleagues at all of our events.

Women in the Law UK is now planning to hold more events in the regions and would  welcome Chambers and solicitor’s offices as  partners to host these events . Do contact us if this is a possibility.

Copyright © 2015 The Barrister. All rights reserved.