Legal Services Board announces new Board Members

The Ministry of Justice and the Legal Services Board (LSB) today announced the appointment of Catharine Seddon and Jeremy Mayhew as new Board Members for three year terms with effect from 1 October 2016.

Both Catharine and Jeremy will be lay members of the Board.

The appointments were made by the Lord Chancellor in consultation with the Lord Chief Justice, in accordance with the Legal Services Act 2007.

Chairman of the Legal Services Board, Sir Michael Pitt said:

I am delighted to welcome both Catharine and Jeremy to the Board.

They each bring essential skills and significant experience to the Board’s work, and will be in a position to contribute immediately to our forward-looking agenda of regulatory reform and modernising legal services delivery.

Leave a reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Copyright © 2015 The Barrister. All rights reserved.